Board of Directors

Former Chairman of the Brookfield Multiplex Group (construction) with extensive experience in managing commercial and cultural precincts and partnerships. At Brookfield Mr. McDiven led teams across projects including the landmark (Olympic) Stadium Australia, Chifley Tower, King Street Wharf, Luna Park and Jones Bay Wharf amongst others. Former Trustee of the Museum of Applied Arts & Sciences.

Journalist, broadcaster and former patron of Coastrek, which has raised $20 Million for the Fred Hollows Foundation. Long-time ambassador for the Australian Indigenous Education Programme.

Former Chairman of the Brett Whiteley Foundation and the former Deputy Chairman of the Art Gallery of NSW Foundation. Mr Kent was previously Managing Director and Country Head of Morgan Stanley Australia and is a member of the Advisory Council of the French Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

National Art School graduate and winner of the Archibald Prize (2009) and the NSW Parliament Plein Air Painting Prize (2013) with works in the National Portrait Gallery and Parliament House collections.

Partner at Arnold Bloch Leibler law firm and current non-executive director of the board of Carriageworks, a venue renowned for its commercial and cultural enterprise and innovation.

Andrew is the Head of Wholesale and Family Office Distribution at Roc Partners. Prior to joining Roc Partners, Andrew held capital raising roles at Contango Asset Management, QVG Capital and Totus Capital. Andrew serves on the board of the Scots College Foundation, Evolution of the Foundation Committee for St Vincent’s Curran Foundation and Atelier Advisory Council for the Art Gallery of NSW. Andrew holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Sydney and is completing his Certified Investment Management Analyst® from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

Architect and visual artist. Former Museum of Contemporary Art Foundation and Art Gallery of NSW Foundation board member.


Christina Slade is Emeritus Professor at Bath Spa University in the United Kingdom where she was Vice-Chancellor from 2012-17. Prior to that she was the Dean of Arts and Social Sciences at the City University London and Macquarie University’s Dean of Humanities. She was Professor of Media Theory with the University of Utrecht and the Head of the Creative Communication School at the University of Canberra. She is currently assisting as Rector of Charles Sturt University. She has studied and worked in universities in Europe, the US, Latin America and South Asia. She has a PhD in philosophy of language and logic from ANU, a Diploma of Education from the University of New England and qualifications in Spanish French and (very rusty) Arabic.  She has led major EU funded research grants and has authored  numerous articles, books and has  given policy advice in Westminster and Brussels.

Her UK board appointments  include: Trustee of The Royal High School Bath and the Holburne Museum, Trustee and Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee of  the Association of Commonwealth Universities in the UK, and Director and  Chair of the Education, Heritage and Culture Sector Table with the Iraq Britain Business Council.  She now chairs the Board of Lincoln University College, serves on the  Advisory Board of QS rankings, a UK based group, and on the Boards of the Adelaide based  Media Centre for Education Research (MCERA).

Currently Chief Executive Officer of Forager Funds Management with experience in banking and finance, notably with Bankers Trust and later as an Executive Director at Macquarie Bank. He is a Cornerstone supporter of the Pinnacle Foundation, an organisation that provides financial assistance and mentoring to disadvantaged LGBTI students. He has a long held interest in the visual arts, and as a long-term community member he is passionate about the NAS site.

#Follow us on Instagram